Congratulations Seniors!

“When something begins, you generally have no idea how it’s going to end” – Grey

when i first went to school, i had no idea why i did go there. it was first at kindegarten. then primary school, then junior high school, then last but not least, high school.

i wasn’t a person who easily make friends. it’s true, it took me months to have friends at high school. while everybody said ‘school rocks!’, i said ‘school sucks!’. seriously, i almost move into another school because i didn’t get good grades, and didn’t have lot of friends. but we know life, i know life. life has its own stage. and that day, i had to get through that stage of life. yet i did!

no one knows happy ending. when i felt comfortable with my classmates at the first grade, in the end of the first year we had to go our own way. indeed, i chose science major. then i met my new classmates. tough year i could feel. these people will be with me until the finish line. you know, i’m not a “bring it on” person. so i stayed calm and pretended like a cool one. but in the end of the second year, i almost did it. happy in the end.

then final year. if i sum those years that i spent at my high school up, 3 years studied at the same place everyday. and if everyday is the process, then now i totally understand. i understand why people assume that high school never ends, i understand why people cry when the miss someone, i understand why we should go to school.

school is the place to study. obviously. but we not only studied calculus, or how to remember when did world war II end. we studied every little pieces of life at school. we studied about how to appreciate, how to talk with a good manner, how to use the internet wisely, how to make friends, how to respect, how to say what you have to say and not say everything that might hurt someone’s feeling, how to take care of someone, how to be happy, how to be sad, how to stay, how to move on, how to stay calm and listen, how to smile, how to cry, how to jump, how to walk, how to run, how to walk together, and best of all.. how to love.

high school is good. being a part of it is good. high school was a place for me that makes me feel like i belong. i found lot of things there. i found a best friend, i found lots of friends, i found good teachers, and worst teachers, i found a comfortable place to sleep when the class was boring, i found a good friend to talk to, i found the craziest classmates ever, i found someone who could listen to me everytime without judging, i found lots of laughters, i found my heart broke and suddenly someone fixed it, i found happiness, my happiness, our happiness.

and in the end of may 2012, we closed our chapter, we finally met the finish line. graduation. we had gradually breakthrough the system, the education. school was the place we put our ourselves at, we unconsiously made ourselves became a grown up, to take care of each other, to take care of our country, to reach our future that we have shared to each other and we have dreamt from long ago.

and below is the best quote that fits my post today. i took this quote from my favourite drama series Grey’s Anatomy. it is a graduation speech quote.

Today’s the day my life begins. Today I become a citizen of the world. Today I become a grown up. Today I become accountable to someone other than myself and my parents. Accountable for more than my grades. Today, I become accountable to the world. To the future. To all the possibilities that life has to offer. Starting today, my job is to show up wide eyed and willing and ready. For what, I don’t know. For anything. For everything. To take on life. To take on love. To take on the responsibility and possibility. Today, my friends, our lives begin. And, I for one can’t wait.

Read more tv spoilers at: http://www.tvfanatic.com/quotes/shows/greys-anatomy/episodes/what-a-difference-a-day-makes/page-2.html#ixzz1wpFhaall

congratulations seniors!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

